You are here

How to Achieve Greater Grants Management Skills Through Effective Proposal Planning

Event Date(s): 

Monday, March 30, 2020

Event Time: 

12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
PST

Location: 

Online via Zoom Meeting

To Register: https://cvent.me/E5Dk8y

Download Event Flyer

The purpose of this training is to learn how to utilize the 121 5-year grant proposal as a road map to assist Directors and front line supervisors in operating effective and efficient AIVRS programs.

Registration Fee: $525.00

Training Format: The training will occur in a series of six(6) sessions, each 1.5 hours in length, via Zoom Meeting.  Once you register you will receive an email containing the meeting link and instructions for downloading Zoom if you've never used it before.

Training Dates & Time:
All sessions will start at 12:30pm PST (1:30pm MT/2:30pm CST/3:30pm EST)

         Session 1: Mon, March 30      
Session 2: Mon, April 6
Session 3: Mon, April 13

Session 4: Mon, April 20
Session 5: Mon, April 27
Session 6: Tues, May 5

Objectives
• Use the AIVRS grant as a road map for day-to-day operations

• Identify the unique need for AIVRS services in their community

• Develop realistic and achievable program goals, objectives and how to track progress on an ongoing basis

• Create a realistic budget that is based on the goals and objectives of the program

• Identify their key partnerships and stakeholders in the provision of AIVRS services

• Create an evaluation plan to determine program management effectiveness